Monday, November 2, 2009

Roof tiles

The Roof tiles went on Thursday and Friday!

Sunday, October 25, 2009

Gutters

The gutters were installed on Saturday. No pictures yet as we didn't have a camera when we went past!

Thursday, October 22, 2009

Roof tiles

Hopefully our roof tiles will be started early next week. Guttering scheduled to start tomorrow.

Bricking photos





Here are some photos of our bricks.

Monday, October 19, 2009

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Bricking started

The bricking started yesterday. Will have some pictures after the weekend.

Friday, September 25, 2009

waiting waiting waiting

Our bricks want to be formed into walls but they are being made to wait for now. The site supervisor said bricking would start last Thursday so hopefully they will start next week. The house next door is beating us in the race now.

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

bricks delivered


Our bricks were delivered today

Plumbing


Gas and water plumbing installed (Monday)

Friday, September 11, 2009

Sunset

Here is the view to the mountains from our front porch. At least it is until the neighbours across the road build. At least it is only a single storey.

window frames


Windows put in today. This is the view from our front window.

Monday, September 7, 2009

Frames Delivered

The frames were delivered today and the fence was put up around the block.

Slab!

At long last we have a slab on the land!


Friday, August 28, 2009

We have waffles!

The waffle pods were fully installed today. It now looks like they just need to pour the concrete for the slab! Looks like it would have been a fair bit of work they did today!

Thursday, August 27, 2009

Latest picture


Hopefully I can get there before dark next time. Getting a bit hard to see. Will be better when the days are longer.

Steel


Rio ready to go for the slab, hopefully in the next couple of days. Bring on the waffles and concrete!

Pipes and electrical

Pipes put in today.

Piers in

Piers were put in
on Wednesday

Monday, August 24, 2009

slab framework

The framework for the slab was done today. It all looks to be in the right place.

Sunday, August 23, 2009

We are getting close!


Finally we have something happening on the land!

bathroom Instalation

Our Bathroom has been installed on our land.

Friday, August 21, 2009

Slab

Slab should be laid late next week!

Sunday, August 9, 2009

latest update

Here is what the house looks like this weekend. Yep, same as last weekend. Plenty of space to pitch a tent!

Wednesday, August 5, 2009

Excavation

The land has been cleared and leveled now. The bank has also given the go ahead so we should be right to go full steam ahead very soon!

Saturday, July 25, 2009

pile of rocks.

We now have a pile of rocks out the front on the block. I suppose that is something!

Friday, July 17, 2009

Almost ready

After finally getting council approval, excavation should start soon! Watch this space!

Thursday, May 7, 2009

DA in Council

I checked the council website and our application is in!